BEIJING – 2019-2020 season Chinese Men’s Volleyball League will restart on August 20 in the city of Qinhuangdao, Hebei province, the China Volleyball Association announced on Wednesday.

A total of 14 teams will compete behind closed doors between August 20 and September 2 in a championship format.

The Chinese Men’s Volleyball league has started its first round on January 19 but was suspended soon due to the COVID-19 outbreak.

According to the announcement, the rosters of each teams should not over 14 players. All players and team officers must have been registered already before the season’s suspension.

The 14 teams are as follows: Shanghai; Beijing; Jiangsu; Shandong; Bayi; Sichuan; Zhejiang; Henan; Tianjin; Guangdong; Liaoning; Hebei; Fujian; Hubei.